Three Ford SUVs, One Five-Star Safety Rating

Three Ford SUVs, One Five-Star Safety Rating

On the road, safety is a top priority. Nobody understands this more than Ford, as we continue to develop some of the safest vehicles on the market. When it comes to safety ratings, these three SUVs are consistently outscoring the competition:

2018 Ford Edge
2018 Ford Escape
2018 Ford Explorer

What do these SUVs have in common? Each has earned an NHTSA five-star safety rating, receiving outstanding scores when tested for frontal crash, rear crash and rollover.*

In addition to outstanding safety ratings, the 2018 Edge, Escape and Explorer take safety to the next level by offering innovative technologies. These SUVs are equipped with the Ford Safe & Smart™ Package. You’ll be safe during inclement weather thanks to rain-sensing wipers and auto high-beam headlamps. With Blind Spot Information System with Cross Traffic Alert (BLIS®), you’ll detect vehicles in your blind spot, reducing your risk of collisions. For long-distance driving, the Lane Keeping System keeps you safe by detecting unintentional drifting. And with Adaptive Cruise Control, your Ford SUV helps you maintain a safe driving distance from other vehicles on the highway.

Ready to hit the road in a safe, innovative Ford SUV? Visit your local Ford dealer, or check out for more information.

*NHTSA Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the U.S. Department of Transportations New Car Assessment Program (